Society of Women Engineers



The power of our committees and our volunteers is what moves SWE forward. Society committees are also a major aspect of our talent development pipeline process.

Standing Committees







All Committee Information

Consider volunteering with SWE as we have a variety of open roles and assignments. All members are welcome to apply.

FY20 Open Committee Leadership Positions

FY20 Chair and Coordinator Application (initial deadline April 1)

Review the Leadership Position Descriptions

These applications are always open:

FY20 Committee Member Volunteer Application – Review the Committee Descriptions

Scholarship judges (SWE professional members only)

All Committee Contact Information

FY19 SWE Committees

Committees Chair
Audit Stacey Culver
Awards & Recognition Alison Bergmann
Bylaws Maureen Masiulis
Curriculum Jenny Lynch
Ethics Marie Laplante
Finance Lindsey Roberts McKenzie
Leadership Coaching Adriana Porter
Membership Christine Copa
Nominating Andrea Karalus
Outreach Susan Mengel
Program Development Grants Holly Teig
Teller Cheryl Manning
Women in Academia Rebecca Reck
Boards, Councils & Task Forces Chair
Senate Kate Hull
Editorial Board Lynda Grindstaff
Integrated Marketing Advisory Board Brittney Elko
Coordinators Name of Coordinator
Counselor / Faculty Advisor Coordinator Mary Beth Biddle
Government Relations & Public Policy Loretta McHugh
Graduate Member Coordinator Carolyn Chlebek
Scholarship Coordinator Erica Brackman
SWE Future Leaders Coordinator Brittany Wun
Kimberly Lam
SWE Rep to ABET Board Suzanne McIntosh