SWE Leadership is the backbone of our diverse, thriving organization.

SWE Leadership is the backbone of our diverse, thriving organization. These dedicated leaders come from a variety of backgrounds, technological disciplines and industries to share their expertise and guidance, and most importantly, their passion to uphold the Society’s mission.

President Elect
Director of Advocacy
Director of Diversity and Inclusion
Director of Professional Excellence
Director of Local Engagement
Director of Member Engagement
Speaker of the Senate
Collegiate Director
Special Director
Executive Director & CEO
Deputy Executive Director

Senate Structure

Speaker of the Senate
Senate Deputy Speaker Ex-Officio
Elected Senators
Senate Committee/ Task Force
Senate Secretary
Senate Website

Member at Large (MAL) Leadership Structure

MAL President 
MAL Officers 
MAL Reps 
About MAL

SWE HQ Staff


Committee Information

Consider volunteering with SWE as we have a variety of open roles and assignments. All members are welcome to apply.

FY20 Open Committee Leadership Positions

FY20 Chair and Coordinator Application (initial deadline April 1)

Review the Leadership Position Descriptions

These applications are always open:

FY20 Committee Member Volunteer Application – Review the Committee Descriptions

Scholarship judges (SWE professional members only)

Committee Contact Information

FY19 SWE Committees

Committees Chair
Audit Stacey Culver
Awards & Recognition Alison Bergmann
Bylaws Maureen Masiulis
Curriculum Jenny Lynch
Ethics Marie Laplante
Finance Lindsey Roberts McKenzie
Leadership Coaching Adriana Porter
Membership Christine Copa
Nominating Andrea Karalus
Outreach Susan Mengel
Program Development Grants Holly Teig
Teller Cheryl Manning
Women in Academia Rebecca Reck


Boards, Councils & Task Forces Chair
Senate Kate Hull
Editorial Board Lynda Grindstaff
Integrated Marketing Advisory Board Brittney Elko


Coordinators Name of Coordinator
Counselor / Faculty Advisor Coordinator Mary Beth Biddle
Government Relations & Public Policy Loretta McHugh
Graduate Member Coordinator Carolyn Chlebek
Scholarship Coordinator Erica Brackman
SWE Future Leaders Coordinator Brittany Wun
Kimberly Lam
SWE Rep to ABET Board Suzanne McIntosh