Header

Global Ambassadors

Global Ambassador Program

The Global Ambassador Program is an opportunity for SWE members outside of the USA to serve in leadership positions to advance SWE’s mission. Global Ambassadors promote the SWE brand, grow the SWE community in their region, and contribute their diverse global perspectives to SWE’s global strategy.

Preethi Karpoor x“My role as a Global Ambassador has helped me phenomenally, not just as an aid for self-discovery and development, but has ingrained the social sense of collectivity. It has connected me with the brightest, kindest and nicest of women from across the globe who have taken their time out to help me grow so much.”

– Preethi, FY20 Global Ambassador

 

The application period for the FY24 Global Ambassador Program is now closed. We will be accepting applications for next FY in Spring 2024.

Highlights From the Past Year

Click image to see a larger version

Meet the Global Ambassadors

Get to know the FY24 Global Ambassadors who span 29 countries and bring a rich diversity of experiences to SWE.

NameCityCountryOrganizationEmail
Hania PoonawalaMelbourneAustraliaBoeinghania.poonawala@boeing.com
Megan CoppinsNewcastleAustraliaBoeingmegan.coppins1@gmail.com
Andrea LucasMackayAustraliaCummins Incea414@cummins.com
Tutku KılıçaslanLeuvenBelgiumKU Leuventkilicaslan15@ku.edu.tr
Maria BiberdorfPiracicabaBrazilCaterpillarbiberdorf_maria_l@cat.com
Debora LimaSanto AndréBrazilCummins Incdebora_davanzo@hotmail.com
Ligia Maria SimoesSao PauloBrazilCummins Incsimoesligia2017@gmail.com
Tassia TavaresGuarulhosBrazilCummins Inctassia.tavares@cummins.com
Andrea LimaIndaiatubaBrazilJohn Deerearagues.l@gmail.com
Carolina FranzoindaiatubaBrazilJohn Deerefranzocarolinag@johndeere.com
Cecilia BredaLimeiraBrazilJohn Deeremccbreda@gmail.com
Fabiane ConradHorizontinaBrazilJohn Deereconradfabiane@johndeere.com
Pamela Kaine Andrade PereiraMontenegroBrazilJohn DeereAndradePereiraPamelaK@JohnDeere.com
Flavia JohansenRio ClaroBrazilWhirlpool Corporationflavia.barone.oliveira@gmail.com
Chioma OnwuchekwaMississaugaCanadaCummins Incchioma.onwuchekwa@cummins.com
Asmita MukherjeeVancouverCanadaHP Incasmita.mukherjee@hp.com
Kathryn DoeOntarioCanadaOrchid Orthopedic Solutionskathrynrdoe@gmail.com
Tugce TuysuzMontrealCanadaPermascand ABtuysuztugce@gmail.com
Deborah BraideMontrealCanadaPolytechnique Montreal
Peace IkpotokinTorontoCanadaYork Universitypeaceikpotokin@yahoo.com
Tasneem NaheyanTorontoCanadaYork Universityt.naheyan@gmail.com
Xiang XiaoyeHefeiChinaCummins Incxiaoye.xiang@cummins.com
Ying WangBeijingChinaBFCECky289@cummins.com
Connie WangWuxiChinaCummins IncRY081@cummins.com
Cynthia LiBeijingChinaCummins Inc361320351@qq.com
Du LiWu HanChinaCummins Incue390@cummins.com
Fiona HanWuhanChinaCummins Incfiona.han@cummins.com
gange WuChongqingChinaCummins Incri129@cummins.com
Grace zhengBeijingChinaCummins Inckz380@cummins.com
guohong XIEWuxiChinaCummins Incguohong.xie@cummins.com
Jiayi ZhuXianChinaCummins Incjiayi.zhu@cummins.com
Mingjie LuoChongqingChinaCummins Incmingjie.luo@cummins.com
Wu JiayiLiuzhouChinaCummins Incri500@cummins.com
Yanping WangWuxiChinaCummins IncRY081@cummins.com
huijing yangXiangyangChinaDongfeng Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.huijing.yang@cummins.com
Lori LuSuzhouChinaHP Inclori.lu@hp.com
Sophie FanChongqingChinaHP Incxiaoyu.fan@hp.com
Xiange WangShanghaiChinaxiangewang1@gmail.com
Blanca NavarroHerediaCosta RicaMillicombrnavarro@gmail.com
Francy RojasAlajuelaCosta RicaSmith and Nephewfrancy.rojas94@gmail.com
Rocio TorresMachalaEcuadorGeneral Electricrocio.torres@gmail.com
Paris AmyWürzburgGermanyCummins Inclu829@cummins.com
Ashwini DarekarMannheimGermanyJohn Deeredarekarashwini@johndeere.com
Ghaya GharsallaouiMannheimGermanyJohn Deeregh.ghaya@gmail.com
Eisele AncaBaden-WürttembergGermanyJohn Deereeiseleanca@johndeere.com
Jule DlugoschHaiterbachGermanyKeysight Technologiesjule_dlugosch@keysight.com
Stella DuzsarMunichGermanyWolfspeedstella.duzsar@wolfspeed.com
Marwa El HefnawyMunichGermanym.hef22@yahoo.com
Ruth AryeeteyAccraGhanaCummins Incrsampong@gmail.com
Zenobia Kusi-AfrakomaAccraGhanaKwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technologythezenkusi@gmail.com
Edith Nyah TarplahKumasiGhanaUniversity of Liberiaedith.tarplah@gmail.com
Shigha AbrahamBengaluruIndiaABBshigha.abraham@in.abb.com
Meenakshi NatarajanVadodara WestIndiaAir ProductsNATARAM@airproducts.com
Priti KulkarniPuneIndiaAir Productskulkarp5@airproducts.com
Snehal ShahPuneIndiaAir ProductsShahs4@airproducts.com
Thanuja ThotaVadadoraIndiaAir ProductsTHOTAT@airproducts.com
Tanuja KumariNoidaIndiaAnsys, Inc.tanuja.kumari@ansys.com
Banisha PrinjaLudhianaIndiaBDbeingbanisha@protonmail.com
Mandeep GillChandigarhIndiaBDcharumandeepgill@gmail.com
Pooja SinghalChandigarhIndiaBDpooja.singhal@bd.com
Neelu SinghBengaluruIndiaCaterpillarneelu42@gmail.com
Amruta PurohitPuneIndiaCummins Incamruta.purohit@cummins.com
Chandni PotePuneIndiaCummins Inclb994@cummins.com
Dipti BapatPuneIndiaCummins Incdipti.bapat@cummins.com
Ekta SinghPuneIndiaCummins Incekta.singh@cummins.com
Gauri KharsePuneIndiaCummins Incpondkulegauri@gmail.com
Hemlata ShindePuneIndiaCummins Inchemlata.shinde@cummins.com
Kavitha MoorthyPuneIndiaCummins Inckavitha.moorthy@cummins.com
Mrunmayee PujariPuneIndiaCummins Incix932@cummins.com
Mukesh KumarPuneIndiaCummins Incmukeshkumar@cummins.com
Radhika JahagirdarPuneIndiaCummins IncRadhika.jahagirdar@cummins.com
Rajashri TakPuneIndiaCummins Incrajashri.tak@cummins.com
Rajwant KaurPuneIndiaJohn Deerekaurrajwant@johndeere.com
Rashmi SawarkarPuneIndiaCummins Incrashmi.n.sawarkar@cummins.com
Rashmi ShelkePuneIndiaCummins Incrashmigangurde@gmail.com
Renuka ThotaPuneIndiaCummins Increnuka.thota@cummins.com
Rupali GaneshPuneIndiaCummins Incrupali.ganesh@cummins.com
Rushikesh JagtapPuneIndiaCummins IncFL659@cummins.com
Sadiya HusainPuneIndiaCummins Incsadiyahusain12@gmail.com
Sayali ChiplunkarPuneIndiaCummins Incsayalischiplunkar@gmail.com
Shailaja BamanePuneIndiaCummins Incshailaja.bamane@cummins.com
Shikha SinghIndoreIndiaCummins Incshikha.singh@cummins.com
Shubhangi KaranjkarPuneIndiaCummins Incshubhangi.d.karanjkar@cummins.com
Shweta KatkadePuneIndiaCummins Incshwetask2013@gmail.com
Sudipta SaikiaPuneIndiaCummins Incsudipta.saikia@cummins.com
Swati JainPuneIndiaCummins Incswati.jain@cummins.com
Sweety GoyalPuneIndiaCummins Incsweety.goyal@cummins.com
Tanmay VyasPuneIndiaCummins Inctanmay.vyas@cummins.com
Tushar KhobragadePuneIndiaCummins Inctushar.khobragade@cummins.com
Lydia SamsonChennaiIndiaDowlsamson1@dow.com
Nimisha PathareNavi MumbaiIndiaDownimisha2021@gmail.com
Aishwarya DubeyPuneIndiaEmersonAishwarya.Dubey@emerson.com
Harshada GowaikarPuneIndiaEmersongowaikarharshada@gmail.com
Saranya SomuChennaiIndiaEmersonsaranya.somu@emerson.com
Debapriya SahaBengaluruIndiaExxonMobildebapriyasaha2810@gmail.com
Divneet KaurBengaluruIndiaExxonMobilkdivneet25@gmail.com
Lahari Sumanjali PabbisettyBengaluruIndiaExxonMobillahisuma009@gmail.com
Maithri GBengaluruIndiaExxonMobilg.maithri@yahoo.com
Saumya BhaleraoPuneIndiaExxonMobilsaumya.bhalerao.sb@gmail.com
Shreya SinhaBengaluruIndiaExxonMobilshreyacs0037@gmail.com
Sonali DakshBengaluruIndiaExxonMobildaksh.sonali@gmail.com
Sweta SumanBengaluruIndiaExxonMobilsweta.suman1@exxonmobil.com
Tanmay DesaiBengaluruIndiaExxonMobiltanmayjd0@gmail.com
Manisha RathBengaluruIndiaExxonMobilrathmanisha123@gmail.com
Mary Roshma BaskarChennaiIndiaGE Power Conversionmaryroshmabaskar@gmail.com
Ranjith Plachithody RajanPalakkadIndiaGE Renewable Energyranjithplachithodyrajan.plachithody@lmwindpower.com
Akhiya SanalVadodaraIndiaGE Vernovaakhiya.sanal@ge.com
Ramanpreet KaurNoidaIndiaGeneral Electricramanpreet.kaur@ge.com
Caroline Fiona Cruz NegiBengaluruIndiaHP Inccaroline.fiona.cruz@hp.com
Priyanka MaheshBengaluruIndiaHP Incpriyanka.mahesh@hp.com
Ria DashBengaluruIndiaHP Incria.dash@hp.com
Geetu GargPuneIndiaIBMgeetugarg@gmail.com
Madhu ThoratPuneIndiaIBMmadhu.punjabi@in.ibm.com
Sheeba PkBengaluruIndiaIBMPksheeba@gmail.com
Vani MittalBengaluruIndiaIBMvanimi@in.ibm.com
Charulatha VaradarajanBengaluruIndiaIntel Technologiescharuprasanna@gmail.com
Kanika SinghPuneIndiaJohn Deeresinghkanika@johndeere.com
Ophelia FernandesPuneIndiaJohn Deerefernandesopheliab@johndeere.com
Priyanka RathiPuneIndiaJohn DeereRathiPriyanka@JohnDeere.com
Reshma DharmadhikariPuneIndiaJohn Deeredharmadhikarireshma@johndeere.com
Sameera ShaikhPuneindiaJohn Deereshaikhsameera@johndeere.com
Shatabdi GhoshPuneIndiaJohn Deereghoshshatabdi@johndeere.com
Suchita KapoorGurugram, HaryanaIndiaKeysight Technologiessuchitar@rediffmail.com
Twinkle ChirviNew DehliIndiaKeysight Technologiestwchirvi@gmail.com
Vandana PandeyChennaiIndiaKyndryl Solutions Pvt Ltdvandana.pandey@kyndryl.com
Rajalakshmi HegdePuneIndiaLTIMindtreerajalakshmi.hegde@outlook.com
Meera AtreyamBengaluruIndiaMathWorks Indiamatreyam@mathworks.com
Nandini BhardwajPuneIndiaMIT World Peace Universitybhardwajnandini66@gmail.com
Saniya JethaniPuneIndiaMIT World Peace Universitysaniyajethani03@gmail.com
Vaidehi SinhaPuneIndiaMIT World Peace Universityvaidehisinha25@gmail.com
Sakshi AgrawalPuneIndiaProdair Air Products Pvt Ltdagrawas2@airproducts.com
Manisha RevankarPuneIndiaRockwell Automationmanisha.revankar@rockwellautomation.com
Eshika MahajanGurugramIndiaTata Consultancy Services, Thapar Instituteeshikamahajan21@gmail.com
Abhijit PhadkePuneIndiaCummins Incabhijit.n.phadke@cummins.com
Davida GondohusodoJakartaIndonesiaAndala Auto Carejakarta@swe.org
Susan RubinNes ZionaIsraelHP Incsusanrubin91@gmail.com
Rachel Chinwendu AhaiwePadovaItalyUniversity of Padova, Italyrachelahaiwe@gmail.com
Umi KerreNairobiKenyaKenya Civill Aviation Authoritykerreuk@gmail.com
Dorothy Decontee GocolMonroviaLiberiaLiberia Society of Women Engineersdorothygocol1107@gmail.com
Su Ann LimBayan LepasMalaysiaKeysight Technologiessu-ann_lim@keysight.com
Li Poh ChenPenangMalaysiaMicron Technologylipohchen@micron.com
Esugasini SubramaniamPenangMalaysiaMicron Technologyesubalan@icloud.com
Fernanda InfanteSan Luis PotosiMexicoCummins Incfernanda.infante@cummins.com
Jennifer MataSan Luis PotosiMexicoCummins Inctf112@cummins.com
Mariana MorenoSan Luis PotosiMexicoCummins Incmariana.moreno@cummins.com
Yesica SantacruzJuarezMexicoCummins Incyesica.santacruz.robles@cummins.com
Claudia Guerrero NovalQueretaroMexicoGE Aerospaceclaudia.guerrero.swe@gmail.com
Maya GonzalezQueretaroMexicoGeneral Electricmaya.gonzalez@ge.com
Paola ValdezMexicaliMexicoHoneywell Aerospacepaola.valdez@honeywell.com
Montserrat Ramirez CostaMexico CityMexicoPepsiComontse_rc@hotmail.com
Natalia MuzquizMonterreyMexicoUniversidad Autónoma de Nuevo Leónnatalia.muzquiz@gmail.com
Juana WaterkemperUtrechtNetherlandsBLIX Consultancyjwaterkemper@gmail.com
Onintza Otamendi IzaOirschotNetherlandsTE Connectivityonintza@edurneiza.com
Chibueze QueenFCTNigeriaABUJA ELECTRICITY DISTRIBUTION COMPANYqueenezechinyere@gmail.com
Emerald AkhaumereAbujaNigeriaBAZE University AbujaEmeraldakhaumere@gmail.com
Deborah Kemba MaidawaAbujaNigeriaEcopearls Engineering Services Ltdmaidawadeborah@gmail.com
Vera EgwuatuAbujaNigeriaFCDAveraegwuatu@yahoo.com
Anthea UdoAbujaNigeriaFederal Ministry of Water Resourcesantheaela@gmail.com
Wariebi Comfort EmenyonuAbujaNigeriaFEDERAL MINISTRY OF WORKS & HOUSING MABUCHI ABUJAcommyemenyonu83@gmail.com
Funmilola Solomon AdetayoPort HarcourtNigeriaFirst Bank of Nigeria Limitedebonyblsckfun7@gmail.com
Isoken AlebiowuBeninNigeriaFirst Bank of Nigeria Limitedisoken.jesuorobo@gmail.com
Zainab AhmedKanoNigeriaKano Electricity Distribution Companyzgarbaahmad@gmail.com
Chinyere IgwegbeAbujaNigeriaKrumberg Engineering Limitedchissieng@yahoo.com
Itohan OtoijamunAbujaNigeriaNational Agency for Science and Engineering Infrastructureitohan10@yahoo.com
Jessica Shekwotaya YakwoAbujaNigeriaNational Assembly Nigeriajessyaks@gmail.com
Stella ChukwuAbujaNigeriaNigerian Airspace management AgencyStelladin2002@yahoo.ca
Florence Avosuahi IbrahimAbujaNigeriaNigerian Communications Satellite Limitedfloibrahim@yahoo.com
Ogochukwu Eugenia OkekeFCTNigeriaNorth South Power Companyeugenia911099@yahoo.com
Chidimma Vivian OkoliAbujaNigeriaOdyssey Educational Foundationokolivivian2020@gmail.com
loveth chukwuyemAbujaNigeriaOdyssey Educational Foundationchukwuyemifeyinwaloveth@gmail.com
Stella Uzochukwu-DenisFCTNigeriaOdyssey Educational Foundationifywayne@gmail.com
Lois AdeyemoLagosNigeriaPheman Peniel Consultants Ltdadeyemola@gmail.com
Ogochukwu Eleanor UdokweluOwerriNigeriaScantrik Limitedeleanor.udokwelu@yahoo.com
Mulikat A. L. IdrisLagosNigeriaSCC Nigeria Limitedmunik4you@gmail.com
Amenze Osaze-JesuoroboSomoluNigeriaSchneider Electricamenzejes@gmail.com
Linda Abuh NnodiEnuguNigeriaScientific equipment development institute,Akwuke,Enuguannodi70gmail.com
Catherine AmehLagosNigeriaUnified Paymentskateomada@yahoo.com
Abosede AdewoleAbujaNigeriaUniversity of AbujaAABOSEDE.ADEWOLE@GMAIL.COM
Olayinka AdewumiLagosNigeriaUniversity of Lagosoadewunmi@unilag.edu.ng
Oluwatoyin JegedeLagosNigeriaUniversity of Lagosjegedeoluwatoyin@yahoo.com
Agnieszka PiwkoMarkiPolandGE Aerospaceagnieszka.piwko@ge.com
Dorcas Cheng Hong TanSingaporeSingaporeHP Inccheng-hong.tan@hp.com
Jia Hui NgSingaporeSingaporeMicron Technologyjiahui@micron.com
Min Li YewSingaporeSingaporeMicron Technologyminliyew@micron.com
Tshepiso NdlovuMidrandSouth AfricaCummins Inctshepiso.ndlovu@cummins.com
EJ LeeSeoulSouth KoreaGeneral Motorsej.lee@gm.com
Jiyoung (Rachel) LeeSeoulSouth KoreaHP Incjiyoung.lee@hp.com
Yeji JungSeongnamSiSouth KoreaHP Incyeji.jung@hp.com
Ana GonzalezMadridSpainCaterpillargonzalez_ana_m@cat.com
Ozge SenanMadridSpainCummins Incozge.senan@cummins.com
Inga UrbinaBarcelonaSpainKeysight Tecnologiesinga_urbina3@keysight.com
Hamideh AhmadlooHorgenSwitzerlandSika Serviceshamideh.ahmadloo@gmail.com
Laura HungTaipeiTaiwanHP Inclaura2.hung@hp.com
Phoenix HungTaipeiTaiwanHP Incphoenix.hung@hp.com
Victoria TsaiTaipeiTaiwanHP Incvictoriatsai@yahoo.com
Tugba BilgiliIstanbulTurkeyCummins Inctugba.bilgili@cummins.com
Nilsu TokerIstanbulTurkeyDell Technologiesnilsutoker@gmail.com
Deniz CanımIstanbulTurkeyKoc Universitydcanim19@ku.edu.tr
Derya SüleymanoğluIstanbulTurkeyKoc Universitydsuleymanoglu23@gmail.com
Rajalakshmi RajamanickamDubaiUnited Arab EmiratesEmersonrajalakshmichem@gmail.com
Madhuparna DattaCambridgeUnited KingdomCadence Design Systemsmadhuparnadatta@gmail.com
Vishakha JoshiReadingUnited KingdomCollins Aerospacejoshivishakha@outlook.com
Anastasia GondosariHuddersfieldUnited KingdomCummins IncAnastasiagondosari@yahoo.com
Azadeh SajedinHuddersfieldUnited KingdomCummins Incazadeh.sajedin@gmail.com
Bongani TshabalalaManchesterUnited KingdomCummins IncBongani.tshabalala@cummins.com
Haizhu WangHuddersfieldUnited KingdomCummins Inchaizhu.wang@cummins.com
Jacqueline TorleyHuddersfieldUnited KingdomCummins Incjacqueline.torley@cummins.com
Kimberley TelemacqueDarligntonUnited KingdomCummins Inckimberley.telemacque@cummins.com
Karen MedhatCambridgeUnited KingdomIBMkaren.medhat@ibm.com
Amrapali AmrapaliHounslowUnited KingdomKeysight Technologiesamrapali.amrapali@keysight.com
Anima AgarwalFleetUnited KingdomKeysight Technologiesanima.agarwal8@keysight.com
Eva Ribes VilanovaCambridgeUnited KingdomKeysight Technologieseva_ribes-vilanova@keysight.com
Blessing OsemwengieHullUnited KingdomUniversity of Hullbobazee329@gmail.com

Become a Global Ambassador

SWE Global Ambassadors serve for one year from 1 July to 30 June. Global Ambassadors must reapply each year to ensure they remain up-to-date on SWE activities and pledge their continued commitment. The Global Ambassador Program seeks individuals from diverse backgrounds that would like to serve in a leadership position representing their city, country, region, and the Society.

  • Paid SWE member
  • Reside outside of the United States
  • Commit to the ambassador responsibilities for the full year from 1 July to 30 June
  • Commit to being actively involved in campus and/or community activities

This is an unpaid volunteer opportunity. However, ambassadors are eligible for authorized reimbursement funding. If you are not ready to commit an entire year to serve as a Global Ambassador, but you still want to get involved, email global@swe.org to learn about other opportunities.

Global Ambassador Responsibilities

The Global Ambassador role focuses on representing and promoting SWE while also growing your personal leadership abilities.

SWE Representative:

  • Actively promote the SWE brand through various communication tools, i.e., personal social media, current employer forums, speaking at events, authoring a published article, etc.
  • Actively recruit and serve as a resource for engineers in your area interested in joining SWE or participating in a SWE activity.
  • Stay up-to-date with current membership and SWE network statistics; be knowledgeable about SWE activities in your city and country.
  • Be familiar with activities outside your region to provide a general overview of global activities to potential members and partners.
  • Promote SWE’s annual conference and, when applicable, regional/local SWE conferences and workshops.
  • Assist SWE with the localization of products and services for your region. This could include editing resources and toolkits to reflect the norms in your country, serving as a speaker for a webinar or podcast, or identifying local partnerships that could be mutually beneficial.
  • Serve as a resource for Collegiate or Professional Affiliate(s) your area.
  • Serve as a resource for teachers and administrators in your area interested in SWE Outreach activities.
  • Maintain a record of your activities as SWE Global Ambassador and submit regular reports.

Personal Leadership Development:

  • Complete one of the five SWE Leadership Competency eLearning Modules – Communication, Business Knowledge and Management, Self-Management, Leadership Abilities, or Mentoring, Coaching, and Sponsorship – based on interest.
  • Create a personal Leadership Development Plan (template provided by SWE) to set measurable, time-sensitive, and realistic goals to support your role as a SWE Global Ambassador. The plan will include:
    • Leadership Vision with examples of role models or mentors
    • Blind Spots & Learning Agenda
    • Personal Mission Statement
    • Realignments and coalitions
  • Regularly participate in SWE Global Ambassador conference calls, training webinars, and in-person meetings, when applicable.