empty image

SWE’s statement on the U.S. Supreme Court Ruling on Dobbs v. Jackson Women’s Health, which overturns the 1973 Roe v. Wade decision. Read More



The power of our committees and our volunteers is what moves SWE forward. Society committees are also a major aspect of our talent development pipeline process.

Consider volunteering with SWE as we have a variety of open roles and assignments. All members are welcome to apply.

FY23 Open Society Leadership Positions

FY23 Chair-Elect and Coordinator-Elect Application (Open March 1 – April 1, 2022 at 11:59pm CT)

Committee Leadership Position Descriptions FY23 final

Committee Leadership Applicant Questions

These applications are always open:

FY23 Committee Member Volunteer ApplicationFY23_Committee_Descriptions

Scholarship judges (SWE professional members only)

FY23 SWE Committees

AuditNelia Mazula
Awards & RecognitionMary Beth Biddle
BylawsSowmya Nagesh 
CurriculumLynn Davenport
EthicsAlyse Stofer
FinanceAnna Sparks
InvestmentDianne Beever
Leadership CoachingLesley Telford
MembershipVanessa Li
NominatingBrittney Elko
OutreachSwetha Vinjimoor
Program Development GrantsDhanalakshmi Thiyagarajan Ranjit
SWENextSahara Becker
TellerSirisha Damaraju 
Women in AcademiaJennifer Winikus
Boards, Councils & Task ForcesChair
Affinity GroupCharlotte Wagner
Conference Advisory BoardNadia Bess
Editorial BoardSarvenaz Myslicki
Integrated Marketing Advisory BoardKathryn Kauffman
Research Advisory BoardRoberta Rincon
SenateCherie Cain
WE Local Advisory BoardDevyn Yates
CoordinatorsName of Coordinator
Government Relations & Public PolicyJenny Tsao
Graduate Member CoordinatorMaggie Fox
LDP Track CoordinatorsTaylor Daniels and Bridgette Wadge
Scholarship CoordinatorKimberly Lam
SWE Rep to ABET BoardJanet Brelin-Fornari